Welcome to the Charter Saar Lor Lux Rhineland-Palatinate Wallonia!

The Charter is an association of currently eleven universities in the so-called Greater Region. Since its foundation in 1984, it aims at enhancing cross-border cooperation in all fields of the knowledge triangle formed by education, research and innovation. Its present members are: Hochschule Kaiserslautern, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Universität Lothringen, Universität Lüttich, Universität Luxemburg, Universität Namur, Ecole nationale supérieure d'architecture de Nancy, htw-Saar, Universität des Saarlandes, Hochschule Trier, Universität Trier.

The eleven member universities of the Charter in the so-called Greater Region formed by Luxembourg and parts of Belgium, France and Germany count a total number of 160,000 students. They benefit from a broad range of study offers, but also from a rich cultural offer in this dynamic region at the heart of Europe where crossing borders is part of everyday life.

Not only the students benefit from the privileged location of the member universities of the Charter, it also offers a broad variety of cooperation opportunities to the scientists, ranging from joint study programmes to common research projects.